new to it all

• Author
i am new to realbuzz and to running. i signed up for a 5k run in late july and today was my first day of the c25k program. i am glad i finished it but could use some advice on what to do on days i'm not doing the program. is it okay to walk or ride bikes? i use to run 20 some years ago but things have changed. any advice would help, thank you

Posted 07.05.12, 6:21pm

Hi Gottamove and welcome! Sorry, not familiar with the c25k programme - can you give us some info or a link or something?

Whatever you're doing though, just take care not to overdo it or you'll end up with an injury!

Posted 11.05.12, 9:36pm

New to here too , hiya. Finding all posts interesting for tips etc. I'm getting there on training and mixing up running with spinning, circuits and swimming to help get that marathon stamina. 

Would be interested in a link for the 25k programme too if u have one, have heard a few chatting about it and would like to show my sis TIA x

Posted 12.05.12, 9:25pm

Hi Tamzyn, sounds like you've got a real good mix of training going on there, you'll be showing us all the way forward if you keep going like that, good on you Cool.

I'm guessing its the couch to 5k plan you're looking for? http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/c25k/Pages/couch-to-5k.aspx

Good luck to you both Smile.

Posted 12.05.12, 10:24pm

Quoted from tamzynharris:

New to here too , hiya. Finding all posts interesting for tips etc. I'm getting there on training and mixing up running with spinning, circuits and swimming to help get that marathon stamina. 

Would be interested in a link for the 25k programme too if u have one, have heard a few chatting about it and would like to show my sis TIA x

Hello, welcome to realbuzz! The posts on here are really good for tips - if you have any questions or anything, everyone's so helpful. Sounds like you're doing so well with your training. Xx

Posted 13.05.12, 10:30am